Reviews

Reviews

Thank you to my loyal customers.. THANK YOU! It has been a pleasure creating your many celebration cakes and treats. I appreciate your continued support over all these years. I love to read your notes, and reviews. I am truly grateful and very blessed indeed... Love, Patty Cake

Leave Us A Review

Leaving a review is easy, click here to find out how.



Total Reviews: 783

Placing More Orders with Patty Cakes!!!

I order a Red Velvet cake and it was really good. I will placing more orders with Patty Cakes!

 

11/07/2011
samuel - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Reviews to Good!!

i read the reviews for Patty’s Cakes and they were so good that I wasn’t sure they could be true. But they are!

Chino, CA
Jena M. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Yummiest Cupcakes Ever!!!

Made the mistake of stopping by on a Monday, sorry, we’re closed. Had to come back on Tuesday for the yummiest cupcakes. My favorites are anything chocolate and they make the very best. I’ll be back to get more.

11/09/2011
John - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

I Am Addicted to Red Velvet!!!

My Boyfriend brings me the Red Velvet Cupcake with cream cheese filling & frosting! Its great! Im addicted!

 

11/04/2011
Ashli - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

The red velvet cupcake changed my life!

And if it’s wrong to say a cupcake changed your life, then I don’tever want to be right. It was rich and moist, amazing and addicting and all topped with chocolate chip mousse that I swear tasted like ice cream. Combine that with great service and Patty’s is my new favorite dessert place.

 

Nov 3, 2011
Stephanie - Fullerton, C
via Google Reviews

The Most Amazing Wedding Cake Ever!!!

I don’t understand why Patty’s Cakes isn’t as known as Sprinkles Cupcakes…I mean her cupcakes are better than those main stream shops! Especially her cakeballs!!!!

But that’s not why I’m here. I came to Patty’s cake cause I needed a wedding cake!!! And I got the most amazing wedding cake EVER – I mean seriously – there were no leftovers at the wedding! NOTHING! I’m so glad the top tier was saved for us…I even had a few bites of it when I got home before freezing it for our anniversary. *blush*

Her cake tasted homemade and that is what we were looking for. And it was moist!!!! But the best part was that her service was amazing! I remember coming to their shop stressed and just feeling down and defeated from wedding planning activities but somehow I always left her bakery feeling positive and excited for the wedding!

I posted a picture of our cake – check it out!!!

 

11/5/2011
Vanessa L. - Fountain Valley, CA
via Yelp

Our Experience with Patty’s Cakes Couldn’t Have Been Better!!!

Our experience with Patty’s Cakes couldn’t have been better! We had a vision of a wedding cake with a tree on it, and Patty made us a beautiful cake exactly as we were envisioning! The cake was delicious too! Patty and her co-worker Philip were two of the nicest people we worked with while planning our wedding.

11/5/2011
Lisa - Fullerton, CA

Freshly Iced Cupcakes to Perfection!

My favorite nail tech., Tasha D., sent me
over after getting my nails done (as it is right around
the corner from Glo Salon) to try a cupcake. I wanted to
try a vanilla one but they had just ran out when I went
sooo, I tried a cake ball and was not disappointed. It
was simply delicious. I was impressed to hear, while I
was there, that they ice your cupcake freshly when you
order it so their cupcakes are not just sitting around
already iced waiting for someone to buy them! Can’t wait
to go back next time I get my nails done & I’m around
there. :)

 

11/2/2011
Jacqui A. - Garden Grove, CA
via Yelp

Perfect, Moist and Delicious Cupcakes

I first heard about Patty’s while watching the news. I
love cupcakes so I sent my daughter to get some. I was
amazed at the taste of these delicious cupcakes. They
were perfectly moist and delicious. My favorite was the
chocolate with the rasberry chambord mousse. Can you say
heaven? The lemon one was also to die for! I’ll have to
head over there again very soon!

 

Nov 2, 2011
Cindy - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

The Frosting is Pure Heaven!!!

These cupcakes are simply amazing!! I was a skeptic, as
I have always liked Sprinkles, but wow!! My favorite is
the Red Velvet. The cake is nice and moist, and the
frosting is pure heaven!! If you’re in the mood for
something smaller, the cake balls are just as delicious!
I’ll definitely be a loyal customer from here on out

 

Nov 2, 2011
Nicole S. - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Halloween Cupcakes!!!

our work bought some for halloween they were so good:-)

 

11/02/2011
Bashful - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

So Many Different Flavors!!!

My daughter insisted we visit a cup cake place while she
visited. It was nice to know Patty’s Cakes was a few
blocks away.

My fist thought was geez do we really need to do this?
Well, so off we go to Patty’s Cakes. I have to tell you
I am glad we went. These little cake are soooooo fresh
and tasty. I could eat myself into oblivion eating each
flavor and type. Each one of them are fabulous!

I must first warn you though, you cannot eat just six of
these!

 

10/29/2011
HAK - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Best Cupcakes in Town!!!

The best cupcakes in town. The moistens
most flavorful cake’s too!! We’ve been to other cupcake
shops but nothing beats Patty

10/29/2011
Miguel J. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

The Cake Was Wonderful!

This was the first time I used Patty’s cakes. I was
having a baby dedication/daughter going away event. The
staff help me come up with unique cake decorations that
related to both events.

Everyone commented on how wonderful the cake was. It was
red velvet with cream cheese filling. It was not too
sweet, just right.

I will definitely use Patty’s Cakes in the future.

Thank you Pattty and staff.

10/30/2011
maricardona922 - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Warning!!!

WARNING!!! This place is sooooo wrong!!! It is wrong
because these little fresh gems are beyond sooooooo
tasty!!!! Good luck trying to eat just six of them!!!
They are fresh full flavored and fantastic! BEWARE! When
you go in to Pattys you will be overcome by this awesome
aroma of Patty’s goodies! OK, I warned you!! Don’t blame
me when you get addicted to this awesomness!! I must try
them all again and again!!! I believe the place should
be outlawed, since everything that is fun and decadant
is!!! I can hear the cupcakes calling out to me at
night………… Come to me, come to me, come to me,
come to me, you know you want me……..you cannot
resist.. Resistance is futile!!!!

 

Oct 30, 2011
Harold - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Best Cupcakes in Town!!!

Best cupcakes in town, my whole family loves them. A must stop while in California.

11/23/2011
jr - Fullerton
via Yahoo!

Highly Recommended Cupcakes in Fullerton

My husband brought home Patty’s cupcakes for my birthday. Those were the best cupcakes ever. I would highly recommend Patty’s cupcakes

11/22/2011
Fa - Fullerton
via Yahoo!

Daughters Minnie Mouse Birthday Cake

I have been looking around for a place to order my daughters first birthday cake. I found this place and i am so happy that i did. Patty is such a friendly person that she makes you feel like family. Her store is so cute and inviting.  I ordered the three quarter sheet cake with marble cake and chocolate chip cream filling. OMG it was amazing. So moist and not heavy at all. My daughters theme was minnie mouse and patty did an amazing job, it was what i wanted. The inside was even pink instead of white and brown it was pink and brown. Everyone was so suprised. I also ordered the big cupcake cake with red velvet and cream cheese, delicious. I could of literally ate the entire thing. I will defiantly come back for more occasions and I will defiantly recommend Pattys cakes.

11/21/2011
Farah D. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Amazing Pumpkin Chocolate Chip

The chocolate chambord (cupcake), pumpkin choco chip (cupcake) and lemon cake ball were amazing! I love how the cupcakes were not overly sweet, and the frosting was light and fluffy. that was the type of cupcake i was looking for!


This Place is So Good!!!

SO GOOD! I had the peanut butter chocolate… And I
died. I couldn’t eat it in front of friends because I
wanted to devour it. Also the frosting is to die for.
It’s not the cheap frosting, like the kind you get on
costco cakes. And the best part! They inject the
cupcake with MORE Butter cream frosting. Love this
place!!!

 

11/16/2011
Daniella Hernandez - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

To Die for Elvis Cupcake

Amazing!!!! I had red velvet with choc chip frosting, Elvis, white with raspberry moouse and a choc with vanilla… All of them were to die for!!! Most definitely making another trip soon!!

 

11/13/2011
Melissa S. - Santa Ana, CA
via Yelp

Fell in Love with Red Velvet

I fell in love with the red velvet and now the lemon drop! I sent my co-worker and now she is addicted to the chocolate! Now its time for the cake balls! *yummy*

 

Nov 18, 2011
Ashli - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

The One and Only Elvis Cupcake

I heard about Patty’s on the News. My friend was
celebrating a birthday and I saw that Patty’s makes an
Elvis cupcake, well my friend just loves Elvis. So I
had to get it for her. I live in Orange and I would
drive to Fullerton any time day or night for a Patty’s
cupcake. Thank you so very much. Keep up the great
work.

 

11/16/11
Holly Cofini - Fullerton, CA

A Few Miles From My Dentist

i tried patty’s cakes a couple weeks ago after reading
about them while visiting the dentist. it turned out
they were within a few miles of my dentist and when i
yelped them it gave me a free cupcake with a purchase.
i did buy three and my husband and i split each in half
so we could taste all of them. we found them to be
delicious and will be going back for more when we are
in the area.

 

Nov 12, 2011
suzanne - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

A New Tradition in The Family

I love Patty’s Cakes. Today I treated
myself to a chocolate cupcake with Fudge and caramel
frosting with a sprinkling of sea salt. OMG.
All this year I have presented friends and family with
a special Patty’s Cupcake for their birthday, I am
thinking this is a new tradition.
Another very special item that I treasure about Patty’s
Cakes, is that they sell Hand Made Greeting Cards. I
have presented many people with these ” one of a kind”
cards. Check them out next time you visit to fill your
craving for a cupcake.

11/10/2011
Rozalie B. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Perfectly Light Frosting and Awesome Cupcakes

Patty’s cupcakes are awesome! The cake is moist and
fluffy. The frosting is perfectly light. It is a
perfect balance of cake to frosting. I have to say,
they are the best cupcakes in orange county. Definitely
worth seeking out! Delicious!

 

11/13/2011
Sarah - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

6 Delicious Cupcakes

I purchased 6 cupcakes and each and every single one of   them were delicious, very unique, and tasted wonderful.   I could tell that each cupcake was designed with   quality and care. I enjoyed the different flavors. In   addition, the cake was super moist and the frosting   tasted great! I would definitely come here again and   highly recommend trying their cupcakes, at least. I   also loved how their was surprise filling in the middle   of each cupcake!

11/12/2011
Rose - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Everyone Loved My Wedding Cake

i read the reviews for Patty’s Cakes and
they were so good that I wasn’t sure they could be
true. But they are!

I recently got married and everyone loved the cake!
EVERYONE!!! (And my family is really big on sweets).

Try them, you’ll love them. And their cupcakes are
super yummy too (I like the chocolate salted carmel
one, so good!)

Thank you Patty’s Cakes! You were so helpful and
wonderful! I couldn’t be happier!

 

11/10/2011
Jena M. - Chino, CA
via Yelp

The Yummiest Cupcakes

Made the mistake of stopping by on a Monday, sorry,
we’re closed. Had to come back on Tuesday for the
yummiest cupcakes. My favorites are anything chocolate
and they make the very best. I’ll be back to get more.

11/09/2011
John - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Placing All My Orders with Patty Cakes!!!

I ordered a Red Velvet cake and it was really good. I will be
placing more orders with Patty Cakes!

 

11/07/2011
samuel - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

I Go to Patty’s Every Other Day!

I go to Patty’s every other day!! great
food and great service.. and if your lucky you can run
into a few movie stars

 

11/10/2011
KENT F. - Burbank, CA
via Yelp

Cupcake Wednesday!!!

My name is Allen and I love cupcakes especially from here! I come here every wednesday to get a cup cake! CUPCAKE WEDNESDAYS!!!! YUM!

12/07/2011
Allen - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Cake that Melts in Your Mouth!!!

Oh my goodness I love patty’s cakes! The cream cheese frosting gives me tingles and the cake just melts in your mouth! As far as cupcakes go, this is the place to get em. Forget the grocery store, support your local bakery and get down there!

 

Dec 7, 2011
Nessa - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Delicious Raspberry Chambord Frosting

The cake of my cupcake was the best I have ever had and I eat a lot of cupcakes. :) The raspberry chambord frosting was delicious and actually tasted like raspberry which could’ve disappeared in the chambord. You must visit!!!! By the way, Patty only gets four stars because my mother is the only person in the world who gets five. Haha.

Dec 6, 2011
Samantha - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

I Have Cravings Every Day!!!

Patty’s cakes has the best red velvet cupcakes I’ve ever had, I crave them every day! In fact, I’m gonna go grab one right now. And I’m gonna pick up some cake balls for my gf while I’m at it. Mmmm cake balls… :)

Dec 7, 2011
Skyler - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Once You Have One You Want to Go Back!!!

Patty’s cake balls are delicious! Once you have one you want to go back for more! :) My daughter LOVES this place.

 

12/12/2011
Jill Z. - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

My First Trip to Patty’s!!!

My 1st trip to Patty’s last week was in a desperate search to find a birthday cake for a party that was starting in less than 2 hrs. I was feeling a little out of luck when they had nothing in their glass counters, but they pointed to the menus on the wall and told me they could have a cake or cupcakes ready in less than 10 minutes. I was really impressed by all the flavors so I ordered a dozen cupcakes, 4 different kinds. When they brought out the pink box with 12 beautifully decorated cupcakes I was amazed how beautiful they were. When we served up the cupcakes for the party, all 8 guests wanted to try more than just one 1 cupcake each. I was sorry we didn’t buy more. My family has decided to get several dozen for Christmas dessert as we are looking forward to trying Patty’s holiday flavors.
Patty’s is now our family favorite and we will be visiting often.
Thank you for your fast and friendly services. Your creations are as tasty as they are beautiful!

 

12/11/2011
its4204vern - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

A Taste in Your Mouth That Makes You Want More!!!

Okay I am now reviewing for the White w/ Coconut cupcake. It was good and moist. Love the coconut toppings, that add to it. But it wasn’t as great as the red velvet that leaves a taste in your mouth that makes you want to go back for more. But i’d recommend to try if you are a white cake type of person.

 

12/8/2011
Mimi J. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Family Outing A Few Times A Month!

The cake balls are so yummy! I think it will be a family outing a few times a month. :)

 

Dec 13, 2011
Jill - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Outstanding Service!!!

So I need to comment on two things. First being their service: Outstanding! My husband and I knew we wanted cupcakes instead of a cake for our wedding. We had been to a few local places and hadn’t been wowed, but did have a place in mind we were going to go with. We were out in the Fullerton area several months before the wedding and saw Patty’s Cakes and decided to go in so we could cure our sweet tooth and get a cupcake. Phillip was so helpful and recommended a couple flavors for us to try. They were hands-down the best cupcakes I had ever had. My husband and I decided right in the store that we would book Patty’s Cakes for our wedding. The prices were the best we had been quoted and the cakes tasted even better. Phillip and I corresponded over email several times and he was always prompt and courteous. One of the nicest guys ever!
Secondly, the cakes were amazing! We ordered four different flavors of cupcakes and a small cake for my husband and I to cut into, and each and every one was beautiful and tasty! I got sooooo many compliments on my cupcakes, and one of my friends even booked with Patty’s Cakes for her wedding after tasting them.

Seriously fantastic!

07/22/2011
ktkat - Fullerton, CA

     
 

Place Your Order Today
Call (714) 525-8350

 
     
     
 

Save on deliciousness!

Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your emailInvalid email, please correct

 
     
     
 

Watch us
featured on
ABC 7 News

play the video
 
     
     
  OC Hot List 2012  Winners, Best Cupcakes  
     
     
   
     
     
   
     
     
  Patty's Cakes and Desserts  
     

Love Wedding Cake Red Velvet Cupcakes Wedding Cake