Reviews

Reviews

Thank you to my loyal customers.. THANK YOU! It has been a pleasure creating your many celebration cakes and treats. I appreciate your continued support over all these years. I love to read your notes, and reviews. I am truly grateful and very blessed indeed... Love, Patty Cake

Leave Us A Review

Leaving a review is easy, click here to find out how.



Total Reviews: 768

Best Cupcakes in Town!!!

Best cupcakes in town, my whole family loves them. A must stop while in California.

11/23/2011
jr - Fullerton
via Yahoo!

Highly Recommended Cupcakes in Fullerton

My husband brought home Patty’s cupcakes for my birthday. Those were the best cupcakes ever. I would highly recommend Patty’s cupcakes

11/22/2011
Fa - Fullerton
via Yahoo!

Daughters Minnie Mouse Birthday Cake

I have been looking around for a place to order my daughters first birthday cake. I found this place and i am so happy that i did. Patty is such a friendly person that she makes you feel like family. Her store is so cute and inviting.  I ordered the three quarter sheet cake with marble cake and chocolate chip cream filling. OMG it was amazing. So moist and not heavy at all. My daughters theme was minnie mouse and patty did an amazing job, it was what i wanted. The inside was even pink instead of white and brown it was pink and brown. Everyone was so suprised. I also ordered the big cupcake cake with red velvet and cream cheese, delicious. I could of literally ate the entire thing. I will defiantly come back for more occasions and I will defiantly recommend Pattys cakes.

11/21/2011
Farah D. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Amazing Pumpkin Chocolate Chip

The chocolate chambord (cupcake), pumpkin choco chip (cupcake) and lemon cake ball were amazing! I love how the cupcakes were not overly sweet, and the frosting was light and fluffy. that was the type of cupcake i was looking for!


This Place is So Good!!!

SO GOOD! I had the peanut butter chocolate… And I
died. I couldn’t eat it in front of friends because I
wanted to devour it. Also the frosting is to die for.
It’s not the cheap frosting, like the kind you get on
costco cakes. And the best part! They inject the
cupcake with MORE Butter cream frosting. Love this
place!!!

 

11/16/2011
Daniella Hernandez - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

To Die for Elvis Cupcake

Amazing!!!! I had red velvet with choc chip frosting, Elvis, white with raspberry moouse and a choc with vanilla… All of them were to die for!!! Most definitely making another trip soon!!

 

11/13/2011
Melissa S. - Santa Ana, CA
via Yelp

Fell in Love with Red Velvet

I fell in love with the red velvet and now the lemon drop! I sent my co-worker and now she is addicted to the chocolate! Now its time for the cake balls! *yummy*

 

Nov 18, 2011
Ashli - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

The One and Only Elvis Cupcake

I heard about Patty’s on the News. My friend was
celebrating a birthday and I saw that Patty’s makes an
Elvis cupcake, well my friend just loves Elvis. So I
had to get it for her. I live in Orange and I would
drive to Fullerton any time day or night for a Patty’s
cupcake. Thank you so very much. Keep up the great
work.

 

11/16/11
Holly Cofini - Fullerton, CA

A Few Miles From My Dentist

i tried patty’s cakes a couple weeks ago after reading
about them while visiting the dentist. it turned out
they were within a few miles of my dentist and when i
yelped them it gave me a free cupcake with a purchase.
i did buy three and my husband and i split each in half
so we could taste all of them. we found them to be
delicious and will be going back for more when we are
in the area.

 

Nov 12, 2011
suzanne - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

A New Tradition in The Family

I love Patty’s Cakes. Today I treated
myself to a chocolate cupcake with Fudge and caramel
frosting with a sprinkling of sea salt. OMG.
All this year I have presented friends and family with
a special Patty’s Cupcake for their birthday, I am
thinking this is a new tradition.
Another very special item that I treasure about Patty’s
Cakes, is that they sell Hand Made Greeting Cards. I
have presented many people with these ” one of a kind”
cards. Check them out next time you visit to fill your
craving for a cupcake.

11/10/2011
Rozalie B. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Perfectly Light Frosting and Awesome Cupcakes

Patty’s cupcakes are awesome! The cake is moist and
fluffy. The frosting is perfectly light. It is a
perfect balance of cake to frosting. I have to say,
they are the best cupcakes in orange county. Definitely
worth seeking out! Delicious!

 

11/13/2011
Sarah - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

6 Delicious Cupcakes

I purchased 6 cupcakes and each and every single one of   them were delicious, very unique, and tasted wonderful.   I could tell that each cupcake was designed with   quality and care. I enjoyed the different flavors. In   addition, the cake was super moist and the frosting   tasted great! I would definitely come here again and   highly recommend trying their cupcakes, at least. I   also loved how their was surprise filling in the middle   of each cupcake!

11/12/2011
Rose - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Everyone Loved My Wedding Cake

i read the reviews for Patty’s Cakes and
they were so good that I wasn’t sure they could be
true. But they are!

I recently got married and everyone loved the cake!
EVERYONE!!! (And my family is really big on sweets).

Try them, you’ll love them. And their cupcakes are
super yummy too (I like the chocolate salted carmel
one, so good!)

Thank you Patty’s Cakes! You were so helpful and
wonderful! I couldn’t be happier!

 

11/10/2011
Jena M. - Chino, CA
via Yelp

The Yummiest Cupcakes

Made the mistake of stopping by on a Monday, sorry,
we’re closed. Had to come back on Tuesday for the
yummiest cupcakes. My favorites are anything chocolate
and they make the very best. I’ll be back to get more.

11/09/2011
John - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Placing All My Orders with Patty Cakes!!!

I ordered a Red Velvet cake and it was really good. I will be
placing more orders with Patty Cakes!

 

11/07/2011
samuel - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

I Go to Patty’s Every Other Day!

I go to Patty’s every other day!! great
food and great service.. and if your lucky you can run
into a few movie stars

 

11/10/2011
KENT F. - Burbank, CA
via Yelp

Cupcake Wednesday!!!

My name is Allen and I love cupcakes especially from here! I come here every wednesday to get a cup cake! CUPCAKE WEDNESDAYS!!!! YUM!

12/07/2011
Allen - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Cake that Melts in Your Mouth!!!

Oh my goodness I love patty’s cakes! The cream cheese frosting gives me tingles and the cake just melts in your mouth! As far as cupcakes go, this is the place to get em. Forget the grocery store, support your local bakery and get down there!

 

Dec 7, 2011
Nessa - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Delicious Raspberry Chambord Frosting

The cake of my cupcake was the best I have ever had and I eat a lot of cupcakes. :) The raspberry chambord frosting was delicious and actually tasted like raspberry which could’ve disappeared in the chambord. You must visit!!!! By the way, Patty only gets four stars because my mother is the only person in the world who gets five. Haha.

Dec 6, 2011
Samantha - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

I Have Cravings Every Day!!!

Patty’s cakes has the best red velvet cupcakes I’ve ever had, I crave them every day! In fact, I’m gonna go grab one right now. And I’m gonna pick up some cake balls for my gf while I’m at it. Mmmm cake balls… :)

Dec 7, 2011
Skyler - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Once You Have One You Want to Go Back!!!

Patty’s cake balls are delicious! Once you have one you want to go back for more! :) My daughter LOVES this place.

 

12/12/2011
Jill Z. - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

My First Trip to Patty’s!!!

My 1st trip to Patty’s last week was in a desperate search to find a birthday cake for a party that was starting in less than 2 hrs. I was feeling a little out of luck when they had nothing in their glass counters, but they pointed to the menus on the wall and told me they could have a cake or cupcakes ready in less than 10 minutes. I was really impressed by all the flavors so I ordered a dozen cupcakes, 4 different kinds. When they brought out the pink box with 12 beautifully decorated cupcakes I was amazed how beautiful they were. When we served up the cupcakes for the party, all 8 guests wanted to try more than just one 1 cupcake each. I was sorry we didn’t buy more. My family has decided to get several dozen for Christmas dessert as we are looking forward to trying Patty’s holiday flavors.
Patty’s is now our family favorite and we will be visiting often.
Thank you for your fast and friendly services. Your creations are as tasty as they are beautiful!

 

12/11/2011
its4204vern - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

A Taste in Your Mouth That Makes You Want More!!!

Okay I am now reviewing for the White w/ Coconut cupcake. It was good and moist. Love the coconut toppings, that add to it. But it wasn’t as great as the red velvet that leaves a taste in your mouth that makes you want to go back for more. But i’d recommend to try if you are a white cake type of person.

 

12/8/2011
Mimi J. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Family Outing A Few Times A Month!

The cake balls are so yummy! I think it will be a family outing a few times a month. :)

 

Dec 13, 2011
Jill - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Outstanding Service!!!

So I need to comment on two things. First being their service: Outstanding! My husband and I knew we wanted cupcakes instead of a cake for our wedding. We had been to a few local places and hadn’t been wowed, but did have a place in mind we were going to go with. We were out in the Fullerton area several months before the wedding and saw Patty’s Cakes and decided to go in so we could cure our sweet tooth and get a cupcake. Phillip was so helpful and recommended a couple flavors for us to try. They were hands-down the best cupcakes I had ever had. My husband and I decided right in the store that we would book Patty’s Cakes for our wedding. The prices were the best we had been quoted and the cakes tasted even better. Phillip and I corresponded over email several times and he was always prompt and courteous. One of the nicest guys ever!
Secondly, the cakes were amazing! We ordered four different flavors of cupcakes and a small cake for my husband and I to cut into, and each and every one was beautiful and tasty! I got sooooo many compliments on my cupcakes, and one of my friends even booked with Patty’s Cakes for her wedding after tasting them.

Seriously fantastic!

07/22/2011
ktkat - Fullerton, CA

Dream Wedding Cake

After visiting a few other bakeries, I was getting discouraged that I would have to skimp on my dream wedding cake because what I desired was too expensive. When I told Patty exactly what I wanted and she told me the price, I was so shocked that I actually gasped. The price was AMAZING and not only that, the cake was the best tasting cake that I’ve ever had. All of my guests raved about how delicious and moist it was. Everyone had seconds. Patty really is an artist. She shared my vision for my dream cake, understood exactly what I wanted, and when I saw the cake I was astonished by how perfect it looked. Patty’s Cake’s and Desserts will not only cater to your specific needs, but they’ll make you feel like you’re a part of their family and give you an amazing cake for an even more amazing price. They even delivered the cake to our location for no extra cost. They truly are in business to serve their customers.

 

1/23/2012
lravenscroft - Fullerton, CA

A baby Shower to Remember!

I needed great cupcakes for a very special friend’s baby shower. We had purchased cupcakes from another well-known cupcake bakery – and just weren’t impressed. The flavor and decorating of the Patty’s Cakes cupcakes were just perfect! Thank you for making this baby shower one to remember :)

01/21/2012
Dawn - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

The Delicious Elvis Cupcake

The cupcakes are delicious, I love the Elvis. The staff is super nice and very helpful. I had a fun cake idea for my boyfriend’s birthday and they did a great job! The design turned out great (was a turntable) and the cake was moist and delicious.

Glad I found a great bakery in Fullerton. Way better then the “other one” up in Brea.

 

1/21/2012
Kara E. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

The Perfect Sized Little Treat

I was in search of German Chochlate Cupcakes and found Patty’s Cakes with the German Chocolate Cake ball. We LOVED them. The cake is so moist and the perfect size for a little treat. We also tried the lemon ball and it was just as yummy. I have found my new favorite bakery for sure!!

 


Absolutely Creative and Decorated!

Absolutely Creative and Decadent! I can’t wait to try them all! Whoo Hoo! Just when I was about to give up on finding a new obsession… Lookout waistline, there’s a new fav dessert in my life! Thank you!

 

01/11/2012
Dexter - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Delighted by the Service and Product

Greeted by a vibrant personality, the owner Patty helped me pick out a half dozen cupcakes to take for a bday gathering. The cupcakes went down so quick and left us all wanting more! I’ve already returned, restraining for a week and was again delighted by the service and product!

01/19/2012
Kelly - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Moist to Perfection!!!

I LOVE Patty’s cupcakes! They are perfectly moist and really good!…they are the perfect amount of sweetness and tastiness. The presentation of the cupcakes are intriguing as well. I am definitely going back and will be referring friends and family. :)

Jan 12, 2012
ER - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Patty’s Cakes for Years!!!

We’ve been getting our cakes here for years–Patty is the best! The lemon colada cupcakes are my favorite!

 

1/10/2012
Wendy D. - Placentia, CA
via Yelp

Amazing 1st Birthday!

Since my favorite bakery, Black Forest Bakery in Lake Forest, shut down, I was roaming the world cake less and had managed to throw two parties sans cake because I could not fathom to serve average cake. Thank my lucky stars I found Patty’s Cakes! A friend had used them for her wedding cake, which I thought tasted so fresh and delightful, I thought I would give it a shot!

I went in to order a birthday cake about ten days before the event. I was told they might be a bit busy, but they checked and said they could do it. Yay! Going through their computer of past cake designs was easy and I was able to create a design that I wanted for my daughter’s first birthday cake. How exciting!

Checked-in with the Yelp deal for a free cupcake or cake ball, and Philip talked me into taking advantage of their buy one get one 1/2 off cake ball deal. So I walked away with two cupcakes and four cake balls. OH…EM…GEE…these cake balls. I can’t even begin to tell you how good they are…but I will try. First of all, I ate all four of them, intending to share, but didn’t. These are densely packed little balls of cake with amazing flavor! I describe them as being like Starbucks cake pops, but about ten times better! They are amazing! The four flavors I had were the Red Velvet, Smores, Banana, and Lemon. My favorite was definitely the Smores, but I’d say the other three were a close tie! YUM! The cupcakes were opposite in density. They were light and fluffy, but equally tasty. Being the cake balls were easier to eat, I would go for those again. I would drive 37 minutes just to get those cake balls! Okay, maybe not, but if in the area…would put on the stop list!

The Birthday Cake was amazing! It was more beautiful than I expected it to be! It even had sparkles…yay! The flavors I chose were red velvet with chocolate chip mousse and apple spice with cream cheese. Both layers were so amazing, light and fluffy, flavorful and not too sweet. They even threw in a mini smash cake for free for the first birthday. That cake was vanilla with whipped cream. Since my daughter didn’t smash it, she was very gingerly, I ended up eating it! I think it was the best of the three flavors! Yum!

We received so many compliments on the cake. I am looking forward to the next party and the next cake from Patty’s!

1/9/2012
Michelle F. - Irvine, CA
via Yelp

Delicious Treats and Courteous Service

Located in an unassuming plaza, Patty’s Cakes is a lovely shop that provides delicious treats and courteous service. Their cupcakes are $3 each but a Yelp check-in will yield a free cupcake/cake pop with the purchase of three. That’s a fantastic deal. It didn’t take much arm twisting for me to jump on it. Here’s how it went down:

The Elvis (5 stars) – Peanut butter mousse and bacon pieces on top of a banana cupcake. http://www.yelp.com/bi… I’ve got some serious hunka hunka burning love for this one. Surely if The King was alive today, he would be hanging out at Patty’s Cakes popping these tasty morsels in his mouth left and right. The peanut butter, bacon, and banana worked really well together to give each bite a three dimensional flavor of fruity, salty, and nutty. It is a must-try before you leave the building.

Lemon Colada (4 stars) – Lemon cake with a lemon jelly filling and vanilla frosting covered in coconut. http://www.yelp.com/bi… This is perfect for lemon lovers. The taste kind of reminded me of a lemon meringue pie.

Chocolate Caramel Salty (4 stars) – Chocolate cake topped with chocolate frosting and a generous dollop of salted caramel. http://www.yelp.com/bi… There was a good ratio of caramel and salt to accompany every bite of the cake.

Chocolate Chipper (3 stars) – Chocolate cake with a chocolate chip mousse and chocolate dipped potato chips on top. http://www.yelp.com/bi… This one sounded better on paper than in actual cupcake form. It’s like a ding dong with Oreo frosting. Unfortunately, the chocolate dipped potato chips didn’t add to the cupcake.

The size of the cupcake is a little smaller than what I’m used to but you can tell they use quality ingredients and create them with a lot of care.

 

1/8/2012
Winnie H. - Covina, CA
via Yelp

Addicting Red Velvet and Super Yummy Cake Balls!

I’m addicted to their red velvet cupcakes and their super yummy cake balls – perfect little pick me up and tons of flavor.

1/10/2012
Jill - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

A Must Try Cakery

A must-try cupcakery!! and be sure to get the ELVIS CUPCAKE because it is to die for! … it consists of a banana flavor cupcake with peanut butter mousse and topped with brown sugar coated BACON!!!! [correct me if im wrong with the ingredients].

1/7/2012
Pumin T. - Rowland Heights, CA
via Yelp

Daughter’s 5th Birthday!!!

I love Patty’s Cakes! I ordered a chocolate mint chip cake for my daughter’s 5th birthday. It was decorated with Hello Kitty. It was absolutely beautiful. The people at my daugther’s party just raved about the cake. It was so moist and delicious. I also ordered some cake balls. I can tell you that eating a cake ball from Patty’s cakes is like a little piece of heaven! I’m so excited to return to get cupcakes and cake balls for my New Year’s Eve party tonight.

12/31/2011
Tami D. - Anaheim, CA
via Yelp

Christmas Exchange Cupcakes

Great place! I ordered cupcakes for a Christmas exchange last week and wanted four of them individually wrapped–or boxed I should say. And they were happy to do so! Plus, they even tied a cute red ribbon/bow around the box, very festive. The only one I tried was the red velvet cupcake with cream cheese mousse; it was fantastic! Both my sister and I thought so. It tasted very homemade and is also very convenient because I’ve been looking for a good cupcake place that isn’t too far from where I live (even though it’s worth the drive!).

I then gave it a shot and asked if they could have a birthday cake ready in two days for pick up. They said yes, which was definitely a relief! It costed $27 for an 8-inch round with just basic decoration and was ready two days after. It was a marble cake with cookies n’ cream filling..fantastic!

I am coming here for my cake/cupcake needs from now on.

 

 

12/26/2011
Jessica N. - Anaheim, CA
via Yelp

Rich in Flavor, Very Moist, and not Overwhelming on the Palate

Visited Patty’s Cupcakes recently for the first time and had the elvis cupcake and the red velvet…both cupcakes were rich in flavor, very moist, and at the same time very light and not overwhelming on the palate…can’t wait to go back and try their other assortment of flavors. Oh and by the way all their flavors are available daily which makes it a blessing and a curse for someone as fickle as me. Highly recommended.

 

Jan 7, 2012
Alfonso - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

     
 

Place Your Order Today
Call (714) 525-8350

 
     
     
 

Save on deliciousness!

Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your emailInvalid email, please correct

 
     
     
 

Watch us
featured on
ABC 7 News

play the video
 
     
     
  OC Hot List 2012  Winners, Best Cupcakes  
     
     
   
     
     
   
     
     
  Patty's Cakes and Desserts  
     

Love Wedding Cake Red Velvet Cupcakes Wedding Cake