Reviews

Reviews

Thank you to my loyal customers.. THANK YOU! It has been a pleasure creating your many celebration cakes and treats. I appreciate your continued support over all these years. I love to read your notes, and reviews. I am truly grateful and very blessed indeed... Love, Patty Cake

Leave Us A Review

Leaving a review is easy, click here to find out how.



Total Reviews: 755

I Go to Patty’s Every Other Day!

I go to Patty’s every other day!! great
food and great service.. and if your lucky you can run
into a few movie stars

 

11/10/2011
KENT F. - Burbank, CA
via Yelp

Cupcake Wednesday!!!

My name is Allen and I love cupcakes especially from here! I come here every wednesday to get a cup cake! CUPCAKE WEDNESDAYS!!!! YUM!

12/07/2011
Allen - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Cake that Melts in Your Mouth!!!

Oh my goodness I love patty’s cakes! The cream cheese frosting gives me tingles and the cake just melts in your mouth! As far as cupcakes go, this is the place to get em. Forget the grocery store, support your local bakery and get down there!

 

Dec 7, 2011
Nessa - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Delicious Raspberry Chambord Frosting

The cake of my cupcake was the best I have ever had and I eat a lot of cupcakes. :) The raspberry chambord frosting was delicious and actually tasted like raspberry which could’ve disappeared in the chambord. You must visit!!!! By the way, Patty only gets four stars because my mother is the only person in the world who gets five. Haha.

Dec 6, 2011
Samantha - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

I Have Cravings Every Day!!!

Patty’s cakes has the best red velvet cupcakes I’ve ever had, I crave them every day! In fact, I’m gonna go grab one right now. And I’m gonna pick up some cake balls for my gf while I’m at it. Mmmm cake balls… :)

Dec 7, 2011
Skyler - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Once You Have One You Want to Go Back!!!

Patty’s cake balls are delicious! Once you have one you want to go back for more! :) My daughter LOVES this place.

 

12/12/2011
Jill Z. - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

My First Trip to Patty’s!!!

My 1st trip to Patty’s last week was in a desperate search to find a birthday cake for a party that was starting in less than 2 hrs. I was feeling a little out of luck when they had nothing in their glass counters, but they pointed to the menus on the wall and told me they could have a cake or cupcakes ready in less than 10 minutes. I was really impressed by all the flavors so I ordered a dozen cupcakes, 4 different kinds. When they brought out the pink box with 12 beautifully decorated cupcakes I was amazed how beautiful they were. When we served up the cupcakes for the party, all 8 guests wanted to try more than just one 1 cupcake each. I was sorry we didn’t buy more. My family has decided to get several dozen for Christmas dessert as we are looking forward to trying Patty’s holiday flavors.
Patty’s is now our family favorite and we will be visiting often.
Thank you for your fast and friendly services. Your creations are as tasty as they are beautiful!

 

12/11/2011
its4204vern - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

A Taste in Your Mouth That Makes You Want More!!!

Okay I am now reviewing for the White w/ Coconut cupcake. It was good and moist. Love the coconut toppings, that add to it. But it wasn’t as great as the red velvet that leaves a taste in your mouth that makes you want to go back for more. But i’d recommend to try if you are a white cake type of person.

 

12/8/2011
Mimi J. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Family Outing A Few Times A Month!

The cake balls are so yummy! I think it will be a family outing a few times a month. :)

 

Dec 13, 2011
Jill - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Outstanding Service!!!

So I need to comment on two things. First being their service: Outstanding! My husband and I knew we wanted cupcakes instead of a cake for our wedding. We had been to a few local places and hadn’t been wowed, but did have a place in mind we were going to go with. We were out in the Fullerton area several months before the wedding and saw Patty’s Cakes and decided to go in so we could cure our sweet tooth and get a cupcake. Phillip was so helpful and recommended a couple flavors for us to try. They were hands-down the best cupcakes I had ever had. My husband and I decided right in the store that we would book Patty’s Cakes for our wedding. The prices were the best we had been quoted and the cakes tasted even better. Phillip and I corresponded over email several times and he was always prompt and courteous. One of the nicest guys ever!
Secondly, the cakes were amazing! We ordered four different flavors of cupcakes and a small cake for my husband and I to cut into, and each and every one was beautiful and tasty! I got sooooo many compliments on my cupcakes, and one of my friends even booked with Patty’s Cakes for her wedding after tasting them.

Seriously fantastic!

07/22/2011
ktkat - Fullerton, CA

Dream Wedding Cake

After visiting a few other bakeries, I was getting discouraged that I would have to skimp on my dream wedding cake because what I desired was too expensive. When I told Patty exactly what I wanted and she told me the price, I was so shocked that I actually gasped. The price was AMAZING and not only that, the cake was the best tasting cake that I’ve ever had. All of my guests raved about how delicious and moist it was. Everyone had seconds. Patty really is an artist. She shared my vision for my dream cake, understood exactly what I wanted, and when I saw the cake I was astonished by how perfect it looked. Patty’s Cake’s and Desserts will not only cater to your specific needs, but they’ll make you feel like you’re a part of their family and give you an amazing cake for an even more amazing price. They even delivered the cake to our location for no extra cost. They truly are in business to serve their customers.

 

1/23/2012
lravenscroft - Fullerton, CA

A baby Shower to Remember!

I needed great cupcakes for a very special friend’s baby shower. We had purchased cupcakes from another well-known cupcake bakery – and just weren’t impressed. The flavor and decorating of the Patty’s Cakes cupcakes were just perfect! Thank you for making this baby shower one to remember :)

01/21/2012
Dawn - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

The Delicious Elvis Cupcake

The cupcakes are delicious, I love the Elvis. The staff is super nice and very helpful. I had a fun cake idea for my boyfriend’s birthday and they did a great job! The design turned out great (was a turntable) and the cake was moist and delicious.

Glad I found a great bakery in Fullerton. Way better then the “other one” up in Brea.

 

1/21/2012
Kara E. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

The Perfect Sized Little Treat

I was in search of German Chochlate Cupcakes and found Patty’s Cakes with the German Chocolate Cake ball. We LOVED them. The cake is so moist and the perfect size for a little treat. We also tried the lemon ball and it was just as yummy. I have found my new favorite bakery for sure!!

 


Absolutely Creative and Decorated!

Absolutely Creative and Decadent! I can’t wait to try them all! Whoo Hoo! Just when I was about to give up on finding a new obsession… Lookout waistline, there’s a new fav dessert in my life! Thank you!

 

01/11/2012
Dexter - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Delighted by the Service and Product

Greeted by a vibrant personality, the owner Patty helped me pick out a half dozen cupcakes to take for a bday gathering. The cupcakes went down so quick and left us all wanting more! I’ve already returned, restraining for a week and was again delighted by the service and product!

01/19/2012
Kelly - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Moist to Perfection!!!

I LOVE Patty’s cupcakes! They are perfectly moist and really good!…they are the perfect amount of sweetness and tastiness. The presentation of the cupcakes are intriguing as well. I am definitely going back and will be referring friends and family. :)

Jan 12, 2012
ER - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Patty’s Cakes for Years!!!

We’ve been getting our cakes here for years–Patty is the best! The lemon colada cupcakes are my favorite!

 

1/10/2012
Wendy D. - Placentia, CA
via Yelp

Amazing 1st Birthday!

Since my favorite bakery, Black Forest Bakery in Lake Forest, shut down, I was roaming the world cake less and had managed to throw two parties sans cake because I could not fathom to serve average cake. Thank my lucky stars I found Patty’s Cakes! A friend had used them for her wedding cake, which I thought tasted so fresh and delightful, I thought I would give it a shot!

I went in to order a birthday cake about ten days before the event. I was told they might be a bit busy, but they checked and said they could do it. Yay! Going through their computer of past cake designs was easy and I was able to create a design that I wanted for my daughter’s first birthday cake. How exciting!

Checked-in with the Yelp deal for a free cupcake or cake ball, and Philip talked me into taking advantage of their buy one get one 1/2 off cake ball deal. So I walked away with two cupcakes and four cake balls. OH…EM…GEE…these cake balls. I can’t even begin to tell you how good they are…but I will try. First of all, I ate all four of them, intending to share, but didn’t. These are densely packed little balls of cake with amazing flavor! I describe them as being like Starbucks cake pops, but about ten times better! They are amazing! The four flavors I had were the Red Velvet, Smores, Banana, and Lemon. My favorite was definitely the Smores, but I’d say the other three were a close tie! YUM! The cupcakes were opposite in density. They were light and fluffy, but equally tasty. Being the cake balls were easier to eat, I would go for those again. I would drive 37 minutes just to get those cake balls! Okay, maybe not, but if in the area…would put on the stop list!

The Birthday Cake was amazing! It was more beautiful than I expected it to be! It even had sparkles…yay! The flavors I chose were red velvet with chocolate chip mousse and apple spice with cream cheese. Both layers were so amazing, light and fluffy, flavorful and not too sweet. They even threw in a mini smash cake for free for the first birthday. That cake was vanilla with whipped cream. Since my daughter didn’t smash it, she was very gingerly, I ended up eating it! I think it was the best of the three flavors! Yum!

We received so many compliments on the cake. I am looking forward to the next party and the next cake from Patty’s!

1/9/2012
Michelle F. - Irvine, CA
via Yelp

Delicious Treats and Courteous Service

Located in an unassuming plaza, Patty’s Cakes is a lovely shop that provides delicious treats and courteous service. Their cupcakes are $3 each but a Yelp check-in will yield a free cupcake/cake pop with the purchase of three. That’s a fantastic deal. It didn’t take much arm twisting for me to jump on it. Here’s how it went down:

The Elvis (5 stars) – Peanut butter mousse and bacon pieces on top of a banana cupcake. http://www.yelp.com/bi… I’ve got some serious hunka hunka burning love for this one. Surely if The King was alive today, he would be hanging out at Patty’s Cakes popping these tasty morsels in his mouth left and right. The peanut butter, bacon, and banana worked really well together to give each bite a three dimensional flavor of fruity, salty, and nutty. It is a must-try before you leave the building.

Lemon Colada (4 stars) – Lemon cake with a lemon jelly filling and vanilla frosting covered in coconut. http://www.yelp.com/bi… This is perfect for lemon lovers. The taste kind of reminded me of a lemon meringue pie.

Chocolate Caramel Salty (4 stars) – Chocolate cake topped with chocolate frosting and a generous dollop of salted caramel. http://www.yelp.com/bi… There was a good ratio of caramel and salt to accompany every bite of the cake.

Chocolate Chipper (3 stars) – Chocolate cake with a chocolate chip mousse and chocolate dipped potato chips on top. http://www.yelp.com/bi… This one sounded better on paper than in actual cupcake form. It’s like a ding dong with Oreo frosting. Unfortunately, the chocolate dipped potato chips didn’t add to the cupcake.

The size of the cupcake is a little smaller than what I’m used to but you can tell they use quality ingredients and create them with a lot of care.

 

1/8/2012
Winnie H. - Covina, CA
via Yelp

Addicting Red Velvet and Super Yummy Cake Balls!

I’m addicted to their red velvet cupcakes and their super yummy cake balls – perfect little pick me up and tons of flavor.

1/10/2012
Jill - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

A Must Try Cakery

A must-try cupcakery!! and be sure to get the ELVIS CUPCAKE because it is to die for! … it consists of a banana flavor cupcake with peanut butter mousse and topped with brown sugar coated BACON!!!! [correct me if im wrong with the ingredients].

1/7/2012
Pumin T. - Rowland Heights, CA
via Yelp

Daughter’s 5th Birthday!!!

I love Patty’s Cakes! I ordered a chocolate mint chip cake for my daughter’s 5th birthday. It was decorated with Hello Kitty. It was absolutely beautiful. The people at my daugther’s party just raved about the cake. It was so moist and delicious. I also ordered some cake balls. I can tell you that eating a cake ball from Patty’s cakes is like a little piece of heaven! I’m so excited to return to get cupcakes and cake balls for my New Year’s Eve party tonight.

12/31/2011
Tami D. - Anaheim, CA
via Yelp

Christmas Exchange Cupcakes

Great place! I ordered cupcakes for a Christmas exchange last week and wanted four of them individually wrapped–or boxed I should say. And they were happy to do so! Plus, they even tied a cute red ribbon/bow around the box, very festive. The only one I tried was the red velvet cupcake with cream cheese mousse; it was fantastic! Both my sister and I thought so. It tasted very homemade and is also very convenient because I’ve been looking for a good cupcake place that isn’t too far from where I live (even though it’s worth the drive!).

I then gave it a shot and asked if they could have a birthday cake ready in two days for pick up. They said yes, which was definitely a relief! It costed $27 for an 8-inch round with just basic decoration and was ready two days after. It was a marble cake with cookies n’ cream filling..fantastic!

I am coming here for my cake/cupcake needs from now on.

 

 

12/26/2011
Jessica N. - Anaheim, CA
via Yelp

Rich in Flavor, Very Moist, and not Overwhelming on the Palate

Visited Patty’s Cupcakes recently for the first time and had the elvis cupcake and the red velvet…both cupcakes were rich in flavor, very moist, and at the same time very light and not overwhelming on the palate…can’t wait to go back and try their other assortment of flavors. Oh and by the way all their flavors are available daily which makes it a blessing and a curse for someone as fickle as me. Highly recommended.

 

Jan 7, 2012
Alfonso - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Great Cupcakes, Great Service!

great cupcakes! Great service, very friendly and helpful
staff.

12/24/2011
Jane - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Delicious Christmas Gift

Hi Ed,

Thank you so much for the cupcakes! They were very
delicious, and very much appreciated.

Have a Merry Christmas!!

Lori
Purchasing/Vehicle Coordinator
Thank you to my new business associate Patty’s Cakes &
Desserts.

Ed

 

12/23/2011
ed - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Christmas Dinner Dessert!!!

A friend recommended Patty’s Cakes and it is just down
the street from where I live. I wanted something special
for Christmas dinner dessert and this was the perfect
choice. The cupcakes were outstanding, so fresh and
delicious. However what I also appreciated was the
friendly service I received when I went into the shop. I
will definetly be coming back when the occasion calls
for something special, or I have that craving for the
perfect cupcake. Thanks for making Christmas special
this year!

12/25/2011
Dennis - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Bursting With Flavor!

My family and I have been going here for over a year.
They made wonderful birthday cakes for our little girls
that were delicious. The cake balls are bursting with
flavor and are addictive. The cupcakes are outstanding,
especially the red velvet with the cream cheese icing.
It is made just right, as it is not too rich or sweet,
and is something I could just eat all day long!

 

Dec 24, 2011
Eric - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Offering a Wide Range of Tastes!!!

The Cupcakes there are really great, soft & fresh (3$ each) and they offer a wide range of tastes. I’ll definitely go back to this place again!

Dec 16, 2011
Stef - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

You Get What You Pay For!!!

It ain’t no secret that cupcakes and stoners go hand in
hand like OC Milfs and Gucci bags. Ive been here couple
time already and I love that its 2 mins from my house.
Awesome!

Patty’s is run by none other then Patty and her son.
They really give you that great mom and pop feel. They
have an assortment of cupcakes but i really like the
banana. Prices aren’t too bad although I did get a Red
Velvet Raspberry Cream Cake here for a friends birthday
party and that came out a little steep, but you get what
you pay for. I wish I can keep this place a secret but
that’s not fair to Patty and her great cakes and of
course you yelpers as well.

Thanks Patty and Son’s my friend really loved her cake!

 

12/13/2011
Allen H. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

The welcoming was wonderful

The welcoming was wonderful. The cakes were terrific! My
favorite was red velvet with chocolate chip icing.
Yummmm

 

12/22/2011
Pauline - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Creamy Peanut Butter Mousse

Yes that’s what will happen to you if you eat The Elvis.
It’s a cupcake with banana cake, topped with peanut
butter mousse, and …..BACON. Elvis’ favorite sandwich
that gave him all those chins, can be yours in Cupcake
form. It’s absolutely delicious, the sweetness of the
banana cake, the saltiness of the bacon, and the creamy
peanut butter mousse that holds it all together so well.
They weren’t skimpy on the bacon either, it had several
nice thick pieces of it on top. Let’s face it Bacon is
the new ketchup, just put it on everything. It’s
basically a condiment now. Any day you will see it
ground up in powdered form right next to those little
packs of salt and pepper.

We needed a birthday cake for my daughter, and like any
good father, I had to sample the bakery first. 4
cupcakes should do it. When I walked in, I was
wondering where all the cupcakes were? Just a menu
hanging on the wall and a few cake balls in the display
case. Well it turns out that the cup cakes aren’t
frosted until you order it. It might mean that the
order process is a little slow, but they want your
cupcake to be perfect. That also means you can create
any combination of cake and frosting you want.
Although, just trust them, they have a bunch of
combinations listed on their menu (23 I think). Some
have names….so The Elvis had to be ordered of course,
Chocolate Caramel Salty, and a Lemon Drop and then a red
velvet with cream cheese mousse.

My wife’s favorite was the Chocolate Caramel Salty.
Chocolate cake, fudge, caramel, and sea salt. If you
like salty toffee in chocolate, you will like this one.
The Lemon Drop was interesting. Rather than frosting,
it was topped with a strong lemon jelly that you might
find inside a donut. I think I would prefer frosting if
I ordered it again. The red velvet was very good. This
was topped with a cream cheese mousse. The result was
the same flavor of cream cheese frosting, but whipped
much lighter, so it had a consistency of a butter cream
frosting. This could be good or bad for you depending
on how you like your frosting. I like mine a little
thicker. One thing I did like about the cupcakes was
that they inject a little frosting in the middle of the
cupcake as well.

So they passed the Daddy test, and we ordered a half
sheet red velvet cake with cream cheese mousse frosting.
My daughter wanted a Barbie in a purple princess dress.
They helped us find an image online and my daughter
loved that she could pick which design. They were
really great about taking their time with us and got
exactly what she wanted. When we picked up the cake, it
looked just like the picture, they did a great job. And
the important part, it tasted just as great as their
cupcakes. So thanks Patty’s cakes, we’ll be happy to
use you guys again.

 

12/17/2011
Dave G. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Cholesterol Levels too High!!

THREE cupcake reviews in a row. somebody needs to stop
me before my clogged arteries do. please. help.

well, before my cholesterol levels get too high, i
suppose i should spread the good tidings of the oh so
delicious cupcakes and cake that i have been privy enough
to eat from patty’s (not that i really need to with the
4.5 star rating they already have!). it all started when
i was much too lazy to bake cupcakes for my sister’s
bachelorette party. i called up patty’s cakes and spoke
to my homeboy, phillip, and ordered a dozen, assorted
please with the hardiest frosting you can make. the
mission seemed impossible…they were to be picked up on
thursday evening, survive a car ride to vegas on friday
morning, and sit around sweltering until friday night.
the little guys were refrigerated overnight, i blasted
the AC, and lo and behold…they held up until i
surprised and delighted my sister, a full 24 hours later!

2/13/2012
Renee C. - New York, NY
via Yelp

amazing cupcakes!!!

Amazing Cupcakes! My sister and I went to see our nephews rugby game and we decided to stop and buy some sweets. We bought 1 red velvet cupcake, 1 lemondrop cupcake and 1 chocolate chip cake ball. OMG! They were so delicious we told our brother to get us 6 more cupcakes to take home with us. So delicious moist and the frosting was not sweet we ate the whole thing. We will defintely be back for more!

02/20/2012
Mamerta - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Great Flavor Choices

awesome cupcakes and cakeballs! great flavor choices,
friendly staff, very clean and nicely decorated shop.

Feb 15, 2012
elizabeth - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

The Chocolate Caramel Salty to Die For!

The chocolate caramel salty is to die for! The perfect mix
of choclate and caramel with a pinch of sea salt. Thank
You Patty!

Feb 15, 2012
Dylan - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Daughter Baptism Cake

I met Patty when she was making cakes from her home many
years ago when my
now 16 year old daughter was just a baby. She made my
daughters baptism cake
and a few of her birthday cakes and they were beautiful
and so delicious.

Her cakes are light and moist and the frosting (I am not
sure exactly what it is) is like a mix of buttercream and
whipped cream so its not too sweet and is the perfect
texture.

A few years ago I was planning my husbands 40th birthday
party and I remembered
Patty. I moved out of Fullerton so I wasn’t sure if she
was around. Thank god she
was because she made his cake which was marble cake with
mini chocolate chip
filling. It was a half sheet cake and I had zero left
overs. Everyone was asking who
made it and said they loved it.

Well now that I found her on yelp and facebook I will be
sure that she makes all my event cakes and I wont lose
track of her!

Try her cakes…she goes out of her way to make you happy
and you will love her
cakes!

2/14/2012
Joti A. - Cerritos, CA
via Yelp

The Amazing Elvis Cupcake!

I love Elvis!! Very soft and delicious!=) Yum!

Feb 20, 2012
sarah - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Peanut Butter Mouse Cupcake!

I order the chocolate with the peanut butter mouse cupcake, very good and moist. Service is excellent.

02/07/2012
gonzalez - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

     
 

Place Your Order Today
Call (714) 525-8350

 
     
     
 

Save on deliciousness!

Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your emailInvalid email, please correct

 
     
     
 

Watch us
featured on
ABC 7 News

play the video
 
     
     
  OC Hot List 2012  Winners, Best Cupcakes  
     
     
   
     
     
   
     
     
  Patty's Cakes and Desserts  
     

Love Wedding Cake Red Velvet Cupcakes Wedding Cake