Reviews

Reviews

Thank you to my loyal customers.. THANK YOU! It has been a pleasure creating your many celebration cakes and treats. I appreciate your continued support over all these years. I love to read your notes, and reviews. I am truly grateful and very blessed indeed... Love, Patty Cake

Leave Us A Review

Leaving a review is easy, click here to find out how.



Total Reviews: 688

Traditional Method Cake Balls

My brother has been here a few times to pick up some get well soon cupcakes and cake pops. My review is of the cakepops only. I had the Red Velvet and German Chocolate cakepops are both are pretty good. They use the traditional method which is cake crumbs and frosting mixed together. So, if you’re a frosting freak then cakepops are for you. My brother loves the cupcakes but, I have yet to try them.
Cute store front, too.

3/28/2012
Nancy P. - Anaheim, CA
via Yelp

Hidden Secret in Orange County!

I have found a hidden secret in the OC, “Patty’s Cakes”. Tucked away in Fullerton you will find a moist cake. The frosting cures any sweet tooth craving. Not like some other popular cupcake places (I will not mention their names). I finally found the best kept secret “Patty’s Cakes”. This place is special. I had the Chocolate Caramel Salty and my mom had the White / Vanilla Mousse. We both lite up with bliss. OMG, I will drive a million miles to buy this cupcake again. Bingo, “Patty’s Cakes” is my #1 choice with cupcakes. I will try the Elvis cupcake with a twist, (Pecan Cake, Peanut Butter Mousse, and Bacon) tomorrow. They ran out of the original Elvis cupcakes. My mom will try the Lemon Drop (Lemon Cake / Lemon Topped).

My mom loved the Lemon Drop with a little cream surprise inside its soft cake. I had the Elvis with a twist (Pecan Cake, Peanut Butter Mousse, and Bacon). A perfect breakfast combination with a cup of coffee. My son never eats anything sweet. He ate my White / Vanilla Mousse cupcake (Ahhhh!! It was mine). Wow, I’m shocked, he loved it.


Personalized cake with about 10 cake balls!

Very good! We got a personalized cake with about 10 cake balls! The cake was very moist and fluffy and even the whipped cream frosting was very light and creamy! The whole cake was amazing and the cake balls were very good! The cake was so moist that the cake fell in half, but still tasted great! Kelsey S.

April 2012
Kelsey - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Cupcakes for my niece’s 21st birthday

Bought these cupcakes for my niece’s 21st birthday and they were amazing! Ordered a variety of flavors and was impressed with them all – although the peanut butter mouse is my favorite! Will definitely order again.

April 2012
Joan - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Great cupcakes at a great price

Great cupcakes at a great price…just $3. I will spend that money on a
perfectly put together cupcake, like the Chocolate Caramel Salty, or
others that I can’t make at home w/ ease.
I will be back to try the PB Pretzel cupcake & S’More cake ball. Oh
there is a Yelp check-in deal if you buy 3, you get one free.

 

4/20/2012
Rosey K. - Santa Ana, CA
via Yelp

Daughters 17th birthday

We ordered a birthday cake with a purple leopard design with sparkles for my daughters 17th birthday. We were totally impressed with the cake and bavarian cream and yellow marble cake. The flavor was extraordinary! We are seriously considering buying another cake for a next birthday in our family!

April 2012
kathy - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Delicious cake balls and yummy desserts!!!

i bought the cake balls which are delicious!!! However, its a little bit pricey tho~ 3 per cake ball…. However, I’ll definitely go back sooooon to try more yummy desserts!!! It’s nice to know one more great dessert place in fullerton!!! :)

4/17/2012
tzu-jung c. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Super Yumminess!

Super yumminess!. I stopped by today to pick up some cupcakes for a friends birthday, I chose the red velvet with chocolate chip frosting, lemon and the chocolate salted carmel! Going in to Pattys Cakes is always a nice stop… they treat you like family and you know you are always getting the freshest and best tasting cupcakes!

 

April 17, 2012
Kelley D. - Fullerton, CA

Frosting is perfect and everything made to order!!!

As soon as I found these cupcakes from TV review, I went down and bought 3 and ate all 3 – one after another…….!!! Delicious cupcakes – frosting is perfect and everything made to order. Can’t beat em! :) Been back many times. :) Vickie in Anaheim 

April 2012
Vickie - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Patty s Cakes is the best place I’ve been to

Patty s Cakes is the best place I ve been to. When I place my order they are always very polite and understanding of what I need. I have never had a bad experience. Great place!!!

 

04/19/12
Lucia - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Amazing selection at Patty’s Cakes!

Our cupcakes and the selection was awesome! The originality of the cupcakes were a fun choice as well!

04/12/12
Crizer - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

The Amazing Elvis Cupcake!!!

Chocolate cupcake with peanut butter frosting is AMAZING! I’m getting my bday cake from here and I’m so excited!

4/15/2012
jennifer o - La Habra, CA
via Yelp

The Best Bakery in the Area!!!

This is THE best bakery in the area. The service is very friendly. Their cake balls are superb (lemon, red velvet). Haven’t tried the other ones, but I’m sure they are good. They have a large cupcake selection, and they ice them after you order them, so they don’t stale. I tried the butter pecan cupcake and the white cupcake with peanut butter mousse. I’m not someone who gets excited about sugary foods, but this place is wonderful. They also have complimentary water with orange slices in it. The neighborhood isn’t the best, but the inside of the bakery is very cute. Strongly recommend this bakery over the other ones in the area, including Beverly’s Best.

 

4/14/2012
Misty K. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

California Visits

When I come to southern California to visit my family, I always go to Patty’s cakes before anything else. I love their delicious cupcakes the most.

 

4/6/2012
Renee T. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Love at First Taste!!!

I went in to Patty s bakery for the very first time a couple of weeks ago searching for a coconut cake for my mother-in-laws birthday. The girl working that day helped me tremendously. She suggested that I try the Lemon Colada cupcake. It was love at first taste!! In additon, I ordered a variety of cupcakes, the elvis, butter pecan and pb pretzel. They were all a smash hit! I will definately return for more!

 

04/02/12
Roxanne - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Best Cake Balls in Town!!!

Best cakeballs in town! I drive from Seal Beach to Patty’s store and its worth every mile!

April 2012
Scott - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Flavor Combinations Equal Perfections!

Your cupcakes are delicious! They are so moist! Your flavor combinations are perfect! I will definitely refer my cupcake-lover friends to your bakery/shop!

04/07/12
shirl - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Freshness!!!

love that the desserts arent put in a case to sit all day:)

03/24/12
- Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Wonderful Staff and Delicious Cakes!!!

I LOVE Patty’s! Everything they make is delicious and the staff
is wonderful!! My fav is the Elvis!

 

3/22/2012 7
Lindsay M. - Anaheim, CA
via Yelp

Cupcake Crazy!!!

cupcakecrazy- March 23, 2012 THE BEST CUPCAKES!!!!!! Very moist
and tasty. I will go back there again and again and ……. You
get the idea.

March 23, 2012
- Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Red Velvet with Cream Cheese was Delicious!!!

The red velvet and cream cheese was delicious! The frosting was just a tad too sweet, but still very good! :)

 

03/27/12
Elizabeth - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Moist, Delicious and flavorful!!!

I ve tried most ofthe local cupcake eateries in Fullerton, Yorba Linda and Brea and Sprinkles…but by far the cupcake I tried today at Patty s was by far the best. We tried the lemon drop, the white/vanilla and the banana/vanilla cupcakes and they were moist, delicious and flavorful. I highly recommend this cupcakery!

04/21/12
Karen - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

By Far the Best Cupcake!!!

I love the banana cake, by far the best cupakes in the area. PLace is a
little hidden but worth the hunt.

April 2012
Elis minkstole - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Bought Three Cupcakes and got One Free!!!

Went to go pick up some cupcakes today, and the Yelp
check-in deal was awesome. Bought 3 cupcakes and got 1
free! Bought the Elvis (banana flavored cake, peanut butter
icing, topped with bacon), red velvet, and the Butter Pecan
(apple filled with cream cheese icing).. Can only speak on
the red velvet since my bf and his kids tried the others.
The red velvet was light and fluffy. The cream cheese
mousse was a bit on the sweet side, so I’d probably prefer
a little less. Also the cupcakes are on the smaller side,
compared to other gourmet cupcake places I’ve tried..
Overall, good. I’ll definitely have to try out the more
“exotic” flavors next time. Hope you always have the
check-in deal!

4/24/2012
Kathleen B. - Ontario, CA
via Yelp

The Best Wedding Shower Cake!!

The Best Shower cake! Can’t wait for the wedding!
Yes, we have tried Patty’s cupcake’s and cakes over the
last year for various events. We knew that she would make
the shower cake and it would taste wonderful. But the
shower cake was a question- what in the world do you put on
a cake that is unusual? Since the groom is a chef we
decided on a recipe cake. We wrote our own recipe and Patty
had the most awesome design! She took our idea and make it
adorable- a mini whisk, grater, rolling pin and heart
shaped measuring spoons all decorated our “original
recipe”. Everyone loved this beautiful cake! Was there any
left? Just enough to have a piece the next day. We chose
carrot cake with no nuts- OMG a piece of heaven! They are
so wonderful to work with- you will not regret this choice
of professionalism, creativity and deliciousness!

4/27/2012
alissa p - Fullerton, CA

Amazing cupcakes with just the right amount of sweetness.

Amazing cupcakes with just the right amount of sweetness. I
got the vanilla on vanilla cupcake and was impressed by the
fluffiness and how moist the cake was. I will definitely be
coming back to try the salted caramel among other delicious
sounding selections.

April 2012
Venus - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

I recommend this bakery to everyone!

Definitely the best cupcakes and cake balls I have ever
had! the staff is so kind and helpful. I recommend this
bakery to everyone!

04/27/12
- Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

The Chocolate Caramel is Absolutely Delicious!!!

THE Choclate Carmel is absolutely delicious!! Tried the
red velvet to, very moist! 5 Stars!

 

April 2012
Chris - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Customer Service was Excellent!!!

I found Patty’s cakes on yelp and was not dissapointed.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because I have
not had enough of the flavors to go there, but I will
definately go back. If you want a cake book early. I was
going to order a cake for my daughter’s birthday, but they
were already booked. I went in two weeks ahead. I decided
to try out some of the cupcakes. They were all good or
better. The customer service was excellent too. You can
tell it is a mom and pop kind of business and there are not
enough of those around.

 

5/2/2012
Kimberley T. - Yorba Linda, CA
via Yelp

Best Cupckae with Light Frosting and Great Price

This was the best cupcake, I have ever tasted! The frosting
is so light, and sweet, I cannot wait to go back! Great
price too!!!

April 2012
laurabelle - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Frequent Customer who loves Pattys

I have tried Pattys cake several times and I m always saying the same thing..this cakes are
delicious!

 

05/25/12
Gregory - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Pattys cakes are the best I have ever tasted!!!

Pattys cakes are the best I have ever tasted, specially the yellow cakes

 

05/25/12
Aliyah - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Fun, Tasty, Cupcakes!!!

Fun, tasty cupcakes. Lots of flavors to choose from. Easy to order.

 

05/29/12
Rochelle - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Love the Elvis cupcakes These are my all time favorite !

Love the Elvis cupcakes These are my all time favorite ! Salted chocolate caramel was pretty
good too . Staff is friendly and service is great !

 

5/26/2012
Cristina G. - Cypress, CA
via Yelp

Cake Balls were Delicious!!!

Cake pops were delicious! Very moist and a great flavor. Just the right amount of sweetness. Also tried a chocolate cupcake with peanut butter frosting. The frosting was very light – like an airy mousse. The cupcake itself was very good, but was not sure what to think of the small bit of creme in the center – seemed a tad out of place. Staff was very nice and service was pretty quick. Overall, very good quality for the pricing. I will be returning to try the Elvis cupcake.

5/30/12
Amber - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Great Cupcakes!!!

great cupcakes! Great service, very friendly and helpful staff.

05/25/12
Al
via Yahoo!

The Customer Service was Wonderful!!!

The customer service was wonderful. The cupcakes were a big hit at our event. The cupcakes
were very fresh and ready for pick up when I arrived. I will return.

5/25/12
Denise - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Red velvet cake ball was super moist and tasty!

I tried a vanilla cupcake from them at a bridal show and was disappointed as it tasted bland
and nothing special.  However, their red velvet cake ball was super moist and tasty! At $3/piece it’s a bit 

pricey but so good I’ll have them again!

 

5/24/2012 1
Tibisay G. - Orange, CA
via Yelp

When the cupcake touched my lips, I felt as if I had found some small piece of peace.

The cupcakes from here was amazing. The moment the sweet sweet frosting of the cupcakes
touched my lips, I felt as if I had found some small piece of peace.

5/25/12
TheRomin - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Thoroughly enjoyed it and will definately back for more.

Experienced Patty s Cakes and loved them. I thoroughly enjoyed it and will definately be
back for more.

 

05/23/12
Jessica - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

     
 

Place Your Order Today
Call (714) 525-8350

 
     
     
 

Save on deliciousness!

Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your emailInvalid email, please correct

 
     
     
 

Watch us
featured on
ABC 7 News

play the video
 
     
     
  OC Hot List 2012  Winners, Best Cupcakes  
     
     
   
     
     
   
     
     
  Patty's Cakes and Desserts  
     

Love Wedding Cake Red Velvet Cupcakes Wedding Cake