Reviews

Reviews

Thank you to my loyal customers.. THANK YOU! It has been a pleasure creating your many celebration cakes and treats. I appreciate your continued support over all these years. I love to read your notes, and reviews. I am truly grateful and very blessed indeed... Love, Patty Cake

Leave Us A Review

Leaving a review is easy, click here to find out how.



Total Reviews: 795

Patty’s Cakes Catered Our Wedding Cake

We got married in June 2012 and Patty’s Cakes catered our
wedding cake. It was delicious. A lot of guests were
telling us that they like the cake. There was a mishap but
Patty’s Cake fixed it right away.

06/02/2012
Natalie - Fullerton, CA

We loved the cupcakes and cake pops!

Fantastic! We loved the cupcakes and cake pops! The red
velvet and vanilla cupcakes were amazing; my family loves
them!

06/15/12
Dorey - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

A true hidden gem

A true hidden gem located in
a delapidated strip mall. Got a dozen assorted cupcakes for
$36. All were moist and delicious!

6/21/2012
yo m. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Best Wedding Cakes I Have Ever Tasted!!!

Patty’s Cakes have the best wedding cakes I have ever tasted. My parents and my sister used Patty’s Cakes for their weddings and I knew I would want one for my wedding. When we scheduled an appointment the staff was very friendly and Patty helped us walk through everything we wanted for the cake. She even helped us pair our cake flavor with our dinner menu. I love their cakes because the frosting is so light and perfectly sweet. The cake is so moist it practically melts in your mouth. Practically all of my wedding guests came up to me afterwards to complement the cake. My grandfather loved it so much he even had three slices. I would definitely recommend Patty’s Cakes to any bride to be for both the wedding and the bridal shower.

1/21/2013
elizabethward88 - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Dozen Cupcakes for a Birthday Party

I got a dozen cupcakes for a birthday party and they were a
hit! Everyone was asking me where I got them the next day.
The Elvis, Lemon, and Banana creme were the best!

06/15/12
Stephanie - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

The cupcakes were really good and moist

The cupcakes were really good and moist; especially the
chocolate/chocolate fudge and the vanilla/vanilla mousse! I
would definitely go back again!

06/17/12
Lauren - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Moist, Tasty Frosting

I was surprised (in a good way) to find a cupcake shop this amazing! The cakes are very moist and tasty and the frosting is just right. I tried the salted caramel and it was awesomee! I m sad to have discovered this shop just before moving out of California, but I ll be sure to visit and get my cuppycake fix every time I m back in town!

 

06/05/12
- Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Extremely Pleasant and Helpful Team at Patty’s

Patty and her team are wonderful! They were very pleasant, extremely helpful when I was running late on the freeway and keep their promises. The cake balls were absolutely delicious! Highly recommend Patty’s to everyone – I will use them whenever I can!

6/5/2012
Sharon W. - Redondo Beach, CA
via Yelp

Five Stars on Yelp!!!

After craving some sweets, I went on yelp and saw this place had close to 5 stars! Real close to home, which is nice. The area it’s in is a bit ghetto, but you will not be disappointed when you walk inside! I do wish they would display their actual cupcakes, not just their minis. I had the choc caramel salty, lemon drop, red velvet and peanut butter pretzel. They were to die for! And they frost them upon ordering. The girl there was really sweet and walked me through my first time.The only downfall is they are a bit pricy – $3 a cupcake. I will be back next cupcake cravin

6/7/2012
Mari V. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Wedding Cake Eight Years Ago!!!

Patty did my wedding cake 8 years ago and I STILL have people telling me it was the best cake they have ever had. She is the GREATEST!

June 8
Emily Dingley - Riverside CA
via Facebook

First Round of Cake Tasting!

This place is AMAZING!!!!! My husband and I went to Patty’s first to do our first round of cake tasting and we didn’t need to go anywhere else!! Patty and Philip are more than helpful and will make whatever you want happen! They are very professional and follow up with you to make sure things are going smoothly (since we booked a year in advance). The quality of their art is undescribable. I originally didn’t even want cake because I do not like sweets- and I loved it. We had enough cake for 150 people (130 attended) and there was NO CAKE LEFT! I had to run around getting crumbs from my friends and family to get the coconut piece. We now have made new friends and have used them multiple times (trying all their products) and will continue to do so. My family from out of town wanted to get some on the way home but due to the holiday weekend they were closed. They were pretty bummed out. CHOOSE THEM!!!! You will not regret it I promise. :)

6/9/2012
Jeremy B. - Buena Park, CA
via Yelp

Awesome Cupcakes!!!

Had a cupcake. It was awesome. Definitely coming back for morre

June 05, 2012
wardaha - Fullerton, CA

Placing More Orders with Patty Cakes!!!

I order a Red Velvet cake and it was really good. I will placing more orders with Patty Cakes!

 

11/07/2011
samuel - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Reviews to Good!!

i read the reviews for Patty’s Cakes and they were so good that I wasn’t sure they could be true. But they are!

Chino, CA
Jena M. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Yummiest Cupcakes Ever!!!

Made the mistake of stopping by on a Monday, sorry, we’re closed. Had to come back on Tuesday for the yummiest cupcakes. My favorites are anything chocolate and they make the very best. I’ll be back to get more.

11/09/2011
John - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

I Am Addicted to Red Velvet!!!

My Boyfriend brings me the Red Velvet Cupcake with cream cheese filling & frosting! Its great! Im addicted!

 

11/04/2011
Ashli - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

The red velvet cupcake changed my life!

And if it’s wrong to say a cupcake changed your life, then I don’tever want to be right. It was rich and moist, amazing and addicting and all topped with chocolate chip mousse that I swear tasted like ice cream. Combine that with great service and Patty’s is my new favorite dessert place.

 

Nov 3, 2011
Stephanie - Fullerton, C
via Google Reviews

The Most Amazing Wedding Cake Ever!!!

I don’t understand why Patty’s Cakes isn’t as known as Sprinkles Cupcakes…I mean her cupcakes are better than those main stream shops! Especially her cakeballs!!!!

But that’s not why I’m here. I came to Patty’s cake cause I needed a wedding cake!!! And I got the most amazing wedding cake EVER – I mean seriously – there were no leftovers at the wedding! NOTHING! I’m so glad the top tier was saved for us…I even had a few bites of it when I got home before freezing it for our anniversary. *blush*

Her cake tasted homemade and that is what we were looking for. And it was moist!!!! But the best part was that her service was amazing! I remember coming to their shop stressed and just feeling down and defeated from wedding planning activities but somehow I always left her bakery feeling positive and excited for the wedding!

I posted a picture of our cake – check it out!!!

 

11/5/2011
Vanessa L. - Fountain Valley, CA
via Yelp

Our Experience with Patty’s Cakes Couldn’t Have Been Better!!!

Our experience with Patty’s Cakes couldn’t have been better! We had a vision of a wedding cake with a tree on it, and Patty made us a beautiful cake exactly as we were envisioning! The cake was delicious too! Patty and her co-worker Philip were two of the nicest people we worked with while planning our wedding.

11/5/2011
Lisa - Fullerton, CA

Freshly Iced Cupcakes to Perfection!

My favorite nail tech., Tasha D., sent me
over after getting my nails done (as it is right around
the corner from Glo Salon) to try a cupcake. I wanted to
try a vanilla one but they had just ran out when I went
sooo, I tried a cake ball and was not disappointed. It
was simply delicious. I was impressed to hear, while I
was there, that they ice your cupcake freshly when you
order it so their cupcakes are not just sitting around
already iced waiting for someone to buy them! Can’t wait
to go back next time I get my nails done & I’m around
there. :)

 

11/2/2011
Jacqui A. - Garden Grove, CA
via Yelp

Perfect, Moist and Delicious Cupcakes

I first heard about Patty’s while watching the news. I
love cupcakes so I sent my daughter to get some. I was
amazed at the taste of these delicious cupcakes. They
were perfectly moist and delicious. My favorite was the
chocolate with the rasberry chambord mousse. Can you say
heaven? The lemon one was also to die for! I’ll have to
head over there again very soon!

 

Nov 2, 2011
Cindy - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

The Frosting is Pure Heaven!!!

These cupcakes are simply amazing!! I was a skeptic, as
I have always liked Sprinkles, but wow!! My favorite is
the Red Velvet. The cake is nice and moist, and the
frosting is pure heaven!! If you’re in the mood for
something smaller, the cake balls are just as delicious!
I’ll definitely be a loyal customer from here on out

 

Nov 2, 2011
Nicole S. - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Halloween Cupcakes!!!

our work bought some for halloween they were so good:-)

 

11/02/2011
Bashful - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

So Many Different Flavors!!!

My daughter insisted we visit a cup cake place while she
visited. It was nice to know Patty’s Cakes was a few
blocks away.

My fist thought was geez do we really need to do this?
Well, so off we go to Patty’s Cakes. I have to tell you
I am glad we went. These little cake are soooooo fresh
and tasty. I could eat myself into oblivion eating each
flavor and type. Each one of them are fabulous!

I must first warn you though, you cannot eat just six of
these!

 

10/29/2011
HAK - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Best Cupcakes in Town!!!

The best cupcakes in town. The moistens
most flavorful cake’s too!! We’ve been to other cupcake
shops but nothing beats Patty

10/29/2011
Miguel J. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

The Cake Was Wonderful!

This was the first time I used Patty’s cakes. I was
having a baby dedication/daughter going away event. The
staff help me come up with unique cake decorations that
related to both events.

Everyone commented on how wonderful the cake was. It was
red velvet with cream cheese filling. It was not too
sweet, just right.

I will definitely use Patty’s Cakes in the future.

Thank you Pattty and staff.

10/30/2011
maricardona922 - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Warning!!!

WARNING!!! This place is sooooo wrong!!! It is wrong
because these little fresh gems are beyond sooooooo
tasty!!!! Good luck trying to eat just six of them!!!
They are fresh full flavored and fantastic! BEWARE! When
you go in to Pattys you will be overcome by this awesome
aroma of Patty’s goodies! OK, I warned you!! Don’t blame
me when you get addicted to this awesomness!! I must try
them all again and again!!! I believe the place should
be outlawed, since everything that is fun and decadant
is!!! I can hear the cupcakes calling out to me at
night………… Come to me, come to me, come to me,
come to me, you know you want me……..you cannot
resist.. Resistance is futile!!!!

 

Oct 30, 2011
Harold - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

Best Cupcakes in Town!!!

Best cupcakes in town, my whole family loves them. A must stop while in California.

11/23/2011
jr - Fullerton
via Yahoo!

Highly Recommended Cupcakes in Fullerton

My husband brought home Patty’s cupcakes for my birthday. Those were the best cupcakes ever. I would highly recommend Patty’s cupcakes

11/22/2011
Fa - Fullerton
via Yahoo!

Daughters Minnie Mouse Birthday Cake

I have been looking around for a place to order my daughters first birthday cake. I found this place and i am so happy that i did. Patty is such a friendly person that she makes you feel like family. Her store is so cute and inviting.  I ordered the three quarter sheet cake with marble cake and chocolate chip cream filling. OMG it was amazing. So moist and not heavy at all. My daughters theme was minnie mouse and patty did an amazing job, it was what i wanted. The inside was even pink instead of white and brown it was pink and brown. Everyone was so suprised. I also ordered the big cupcake cake with red velvet and cream cheese, delicious. I could of literally ate the entire thing. I will defiantly come back for more occasions and I will defiantly recommend Pattys cakes.

11/21/2011
Farah D. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Amazing Pumpkin Chocolate Chip

The chocolate chambord (cupcake), pumpkin choco chip (cupcake) and lemon cake ball were amazing! I love how the cupcakes were not overly sweet, and the frosting was light and fluffy. that was the type of cupcake i was looking for!


This Place is So Good!!!

SO GOOD! I had the peanut butter chocolate… And I
died. I couldn’t eat it in front of friends because I
wanted to devour it. Also the frosting is to die for.
It’s not the cheap frosting, like the kind you get on
costco cakes. And the best part! They inject the
cupcake with MORE Butter cream frosting. Love this
place!!!

 

11/16/2011
Daniella Hernandez - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

To Die for Elvis Cupcake

Amazing!!!! I had red velvet with choc chip frosting, Elvis, white with raspberry moouse and a choc with vanilla… All of them were to die for!!! Most definitely making another trip soon!!

 

11/13/2011
Melissa S. - Santa Ana, CA
via Yelp

Fell in Love with Red Velvet

I fell in love with the red velvet and now the lemon drop! I sent my co-worker and now she is addicted to the chocolate! Now its time for the cake balls! *yummy*

 

Nov 18, 2011
Ashli - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

The One and Only Elvis Cupcake

I heard about Patty’s on the News. My friend was
celebrating a birthday and I saw that Patty’s makes an
Elvis cupcake, well my friend just loves Elvis. So I
had to get it for her. I live in Orange and I would
drive to Fullerton any time day or night for a Patty’s
cupcake. Thank you so very much. Keep up the great
work.

 

11/16/11
Holly Cofini - Fullerton, CA

A Few Miles From My Dentist

i tried patty’s cakes a couple weeks ago after reading
about them while visiting the dentist. it turned out
they were within a few miles of my dentist and when i
yelped them it gave me a free cupcake with a purchase.
i did buy three and my husband and i split each in half
so we could taste all of them. we found them to be
delicious and will be going back for more when we are
in the area.

 

Nov 12, 2011
suzanne - Fullerton, CA
via Google Reviews

A New Tradition in The Family

I love Patty’s Cakes. Today I treated
myself to a chocolate cupcake with Fudge and caramel
frosting with a sprinkling of sea salt. OMG.
All this year I have presented friends and family with
a special Patty’s Cupcake for their birthday, I am
thinking this is a new tradition.
Another very special item that I treasure about Patty’s
Cakes, is that they sell Hand Made Greeting Cards. I
have presented many people with these ” one of a kind”
cards. Check them out next time you visit to fill your
craving for a cupcake.

11/10/2011
Rozalie B. - Fullerton, CA
via Yelp

Perfectly Light Frosting and Awesome Cupcakes

Patty’s cupcakes are awesome! The cake is moist and
fluffy. The frosting is perfectly light. It is a
perfect balance of cake to frosting. I have to say,
they are the best cupcakes in orange county. Definitely
worth seeking out! Delicious!

 

11/13/2011
Sarah - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

6 Delicious Cupcakes

I purchased 6 cupcakes and each and every single one of   them were delicious, very unique, and tasted wonderful.   I could tell that each cupcake was designed with   quality and care. I enjoyed the different flavors. In   addition, the cake was super moist and the frosting   tasted great! I would definitely come here again and   highly recommend trying their cupcakes, at least. I   also loved how their was surprise filling in the middle   of each cupcake!

11/12/2011
Rose - Fullerton, CA
via Yahoo!

Everyone Loved My Wedding Cake

i read the reviews for Patty’s Cakes and
they were so good that I wasn’t sure they could be
true. But they are!

I recently got married and everyone loved the cake!
EVERYONE!!! (And my family is really big on sweets).

Try them, you’ll love them. And their cupcakes are
super yummy too (I like the chocolate salted carmel
one, so good!)

Thank you Patty’s Cakes! You were so helpful and
wonderful! I couldn’t be happier!

 

11/10/2011
Jena M. - Chino, CA
via Yelp

     
 

Place Your Order Today
Call (714) 525-8350

 
     
     
 

Save on deliciousness!

Join Our Mailing List

Please enter your emailInvalid email, please correct

 
     
     
 

Watch us
featured on
ABC 7 News

play the video
 
     
     
  OC Hot List 2012  Winners, Best Cupcakes  
     
     
   
     
     
   
     
     
  Patty's Cakes and Desserts  
     

Love Wedding Cake Red Velvet Cupcakes Wedding Cake